Executive Assistant to Rev. Dr. McLaughlin

Mary Curley

Facility & Administrative Support

Elder James Pinner, Sr.

President, Executive Board

Elder Eric Gillispie

Treasurer, Executive Board Member, & Chairman of the Finance Committee

Elder Judith Hall

Assistant Treasurer and Executive Board Member

Elder Deborah Chapman

Secretary, Executive Board

Elder Jenice Golson-Dunlap

Executive Board Member

The Executive Board

In their selected leadership roles, the Executive Board seeks to know and represent the will of God responding to the concerns and interests of the Congregation. They seek to endeavor to maintain open communication with all active Care Partners of the Church and shall provide a forum to include Care Partners’ concerns on significant matters that come before the Executive Board. The Executive Board acts as a board of trustees and have overseeing responsibilities for the fiscal and selected business of the Church.


According to scripture, some Christians are called to be deacons. The ministry of a deacon is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ. Deacons are given the particular responsibility for building up and empowering the most vulnerable members of God’s people by ministering to those who are in need, to the sick, the friendless, and to any who may be in distress. At Covenant Community Church, women and men are ordained into the office of a deacon.


  • Homer Curley
  • Mary Curley
  • Louise Jackson
  • Dennis Jackson
  • Bill Jones
  • Stacey Miller-Jones
  • Dennis Kendrick
  • Mary A. McLaughlin
  • Clarence Sebree, Jr. Deacon in Training

Caring – Christ Centered – Community Focused

Join us for worship